The TRNC Council of Ministers made a decision regarding the determination of the measures to be taken in relation to entry or exit to the TRNC within the scope of COVID-19 measures. In line with the authority given by the Infectious Diseases Law to the TRNC Ministry of Health, TRNC Ministry of Health made the following decisions regarding the entry or exit from the TRNC;


  • Starting from 5th July 2020, TRNC citizens who have been working in the Greek Cypriot Administration or going for education in the Greek Cypriot Administration, Maronites residing in our country and Greek Cypriots residing in the Karpaz region, if the PCR test results made in the last 72 hours at the first crossings of the border gates are negative and they document this, they will have the right to enter TRNC through land gates without the quarantine obligation. This rule will also apply to the entry of TRNC citizens who live in the Greek Cypriot Administration or have been there for various reasons. In this case PCR tests will be repeated in South Cyprus Greek Administration or in TRNC every 15 days for those who will make a transition within the framework of the conditions mentioned above.
  • People whether or not be TRNC citizen who have been staying in the Greek Cypriot Administration in the last 14 days and who documented this, will be able to pass from the Greek Cypriot Administration without quarantine obligation starting from 5th July 2020 if the PCR tests made in the last 72 hours are negative and are documented. In case people who travel to another country within the last 14 days from Greek Cypriot Administration, the conditions of the related country Group will be applied to them.
  • Starting from 5th July 2020, whether or not they are TRNC citizen everyone who may visit our country, would arrival to the TRNC will be determined in 3 categories as from sea ports, airports and from land crossing points according to the country’s risk group where there from.


Condition : All pasengers will manage to enter to the country without quarantine, depending on their PCR tests within 72 hours to enter into the TRNC are negative and document this. However, passengers who cannot submit test results, their PCR tests will be done by our ministry and they will be kept quarantined until the test results are revealed. And quarantine fees will be charged to the respective passenger.



Condition : Passengers coming from these countries must be negative and document the PCR test results made within the last 72 hours from the date of boarding the vehicle they will travel before arriving in TRNC in their own country. Passengers from these countries will also be subject to second PCR testing by our Ministry when they arrive in TRNC. This application is effective from 8 July 2020 as 72 – 120 hours (3rd – 4th and 5th day) PCR test will be applied beforehand. The relevant hotel officials will transfer of the tourists from the antrance gates to the hosted hotels. Until the PCR tests on the doors are concluded, It is imperative that the tourists should obey the quarantine requirement comply. In this regard hotel authorities will check the compliance with the quarantine rules simultaneously and will report. If the contrary is determined, criminal proceedings will be initiated within the scope of the relevant articles of the Criminal Code and the Communicable Diseases Law. These conditions meanwhile will be supervised by the Ministry of Health and Police officials. Until PCR test results are determined and reported to them, these people have to be isolated in their homes. Criminal proceedings shall be initiated those who do not follow the specified rules, under the relevant articles of the Criminal Code and the Infectious Diseases Act .



Condition : Those who want to come to the TRNC from these countries must present their negative PCR test result certificates carried out 3 days before boarding on the vehicle and must pay their own quarantine cost for 14 days.


By Risk Categories list of countries :



  1. Germany
  2. Australia
  3. Austria
  4. Denmark
  5. Estonia
  6. Finland
  7. South Korea
  8. Ireland
  9. Switzerland
  10. Iceland
  11. Japan
  12. Latvia
  13. Liechtenstein
  14. Lithuania
  15. Hungary
  16. Maldives
  17. Malta
  18. Norway
  19. Poland
  20. Slovakia
  21. Slovenia
  22. New Zealand
  23. Greece



  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina
  3. Belgium
  4. United Arab Emirates
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Czech Republic
  8. France
  9. Georgia
  10. Croatia
  11. Netherlands
  12. Spain
  13. Italy
  14. Canada
  15. Montenegro
  16. Qatar
  17. Kuwait
  18. Luxembourg
  19. Lebanon
  20. Monaco
  21. Portugal
  22. Romania
  23. San Marino
  24. Serbia
  25. Singapore
  26. Turkey
  27. Uruguay
  28. Jordan
  29. Vatican


  1. USA
  2. Brazil
  3. India
  4. England
  5. Iran
  6. Israel
  7. Sweden
  8. Kazakhistan
  9. Kosovo
  10. Mexican
  11. Egypt
  12. Pakistan
  13. Russia
  14. Turkmenistan
  15. Other Countries